Homemade Fried Chicken

22 Nov

A few days ago I came home from university. Tired and hungry I began my search for food around the house. A bowl covered with an aluminum foil caught my eye. And what, to my great delight, did I find when I uncovered the bowl? Fried chicken!

I can guarantee you that it was a very pleasant discovery. After informing with what kind of coating mix the chicken was prepared, I found out it was an Indonesian style coating mix.

The ingredients were: tapioca starch, salt, herbs & spices and flavour enhancer. It tasted garlicky, a bit peppery and it was very crunchy. A good alternative for when KFC isn’t around.

Leave a Reply

