Late Night Snack: Fried Cheese

17 Jan

 

image

 

Last night I had to stay up all night because I had a paper deadline to catch (still haven’t slept since) and my mother came to me around 23:30 asking me if I wanted some fried cheese. Yeah I would like some! For those of you who have never eaten some fried cheese, try it! It’s a salty, savoury snack.

2 Responses to “Late Night Snack: Fried Cheese”

  1. twisted sunshine February 18, 2012 at 06:45 #

    how do you make fried cheese?

    • dudewhatsmyfood March 22, 2012 at 23:21 #

      Sorry for the late reply. I totally forgot to reply, sorry. I checked again and making fried cheese is very simple. Get a frying pan, heat it up until it is quite hot, don’t use any butter of oil since the cheese is fatty enough and then just put a fairly large amount of cheese into the pan. Keep an eye on the cheese though since it can burn. Turn it over once in a while. If you like it crispy, wait until it is crispy, if you like it a bit molten but still soft, get it out earlier. It is as easy and delicious as that! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

