Breakfast at Le Panorama Restaurant, Panglao

15 Feb

After waking up we went to Le Panorama Restaurant. This restaurant is part of the resort were we stayed and it really does live up to its name. This panoramic view was what I saw while eating my breakfast:

It was indeed a nice way to start the day. But make the picture complete, my breakfast was good too. The breakfast was a buffet style breakfast. For drinks we could get some orange juice, pineapple juice or mango juice and of course tea and coffee. The food was also quite varied. You could get cereals with milk or yogurt. Some flavored yogurt as well. If you were more into some noodle soup as breakfast, they had that as well. I personally went for the more English kind of breakfast:

Before going to the buffet you could order your eggs in any kind of fashion that you wanted. A omelet, scrambled eggs, cooked. You had to say it and they would bring it to you. As you can see I ordered a omelet, which was filled with vegetables like tomato, onion and maybe some more. They also had it filled with cheese which was molten deliciously.

After making myself some toast I went for the bacon and sausages. I can’t really say much about these. The bacon was crispy, the sausages looked like hot dogs but were shortly fried. I cannot recall what kind of meat it was but it tasted good. The most surprising thing was that what you see on the picture on top of the plate, next to the bacon. I don’t really know what it was. It was a kind fried meat mixed with potatoes or something. The meat was something like a cross between spam and corned beef but it was in a way fried until it were like little threads of soft meat. A very unusual dish and I still like to know what it was. Although strange in consistency and flavor, I did like it.

Leave a Reply

