Homemade Mie Goreng

20 May

image

Made by a quick and favorite recipe, this dish is one that I make quite often. Although not made the traditional way this mie goreng still tastes good, I can assure you that. This quick version consists out of the all important main ingredient mie to which I added chicken, whatever vegetables are around, sambal, sweet soy sauce, oyster sauce and spices among other things. With the mie, the chicken and the vegetables it is a whole meal in one dish.

6 Responses to “Homemade Mie Goreng”

  1. tedstrutz May 22, 2012 at 03:28 #

    Damn… that looks tasty!

  2. Fudging Ahead May 22, 2012 at 18:42 #

    I love one-dish meals!

  3. thelovecatway June 3, 2012 at 06:06 #

    now I want some! I’ll have to track down a recipe…

    • dudewhatsmyfood June 3, 2012 at 16:58 #

      Sorry that I can’t help you with that, but there are a lot of great recipes around, I’m sure.

Leave a Reply

