Breakfast at the Cebu City Marriott Hotel

27 May

This would be my last meal in The Philippines and whereas breakfast isn’t my favorite meal of the day, the Cebu City Mariott Hotel had so much to offer that it would become (almost) my favorite meal of that day.

Whether you wanted cereals, a freshly fried egg, rice or sushi, it was all there.

Above are all kinds of sushi displayed on the plates.

Want something more exotic like fried fish heads? No problem! Oh and those red, round looking things on the most left green plate were very sweetly tasting, delicious sausages.

Compose your own breakfast-salad? Sure thing!

And above is just a whole lot of more food.

This was what I settled for (for my first plate). And those yellow drinks? Those were freshly made smoothies that you could get by a smoothies bar. You could order your smoothie at the bar where they would freshly made them and then best of all: you could sit down and they would serve it to you at your table. What’s better than some service at your breakfast right?

A piece of crustless bread, ultra crispy bacon, white rice, egg and bacon quiches and fish heads. If that isn’t a strange breakfast combination than I don’t know what is.

Here’s a messy picture of some of the breakfast-goodness. Rice and meat, delicious!

Whatever you like for your breakfast, there’s a good chance that they have what you crave at the Cebu City Marriott Hotel. I left fully satisfied after this breakfast.


7 Responses to “Breakfast at the Cebu City Marriott Hotel”

  1. dannyllama May 28, 2012 at 13:19 #

    Now that is what you call a breakfast. None of these tedious cereals that we endure in Europe…nooo give me the fish heads !

  2. TheWraith May 30, 2012 at 19:12 #

    Looked pretty good to me. Now I’m hungry. But really, how much do you travel?

    • dudewhatsmyfood May 30, 2012 at 19:53 #

      Yeah, it was good! Well first of all this blog is made by two people which gives us the chance to post a lot more food than a single person. Secondly, I eat a lot and I try to make as much pictures of my meals as I can which means that it looks even more. And thirdly I had the pleasure of going to The Philippines and Singapore last December and January so that is were all those posts come from. Since we live in The Netherlands, Belgium is just around the corner and easy accessible. That’s why I went there for a few days also a few months ago. And well, we just like traveling! Keep an eye on the blog because this summer we will both be going to other countries. And oh yeah, be prepared when reading a food blog: you’ll always get hungry. As a matter of fact…I’m getting hungry too now.

  3. mzsura June 18, 2012 at 18:56 #

    I’m not a huge fan of breakfast in general but a good Filipino breakfast is probably one of the things I like most about going home to see my parents. Cereal doesn’t do it for me, but rice and fish…yum!

Leave a Reply

