Gyros

21 Jun

It’s been a while since my last post. A combination of laziness and too much time on the university put this blog on a pause. But in the meantime I had to eat of course. At one of these nights of studying I ordered myself a gyros platter from ‘De Kleine Bezorg Griek’ in Delft. When the food was delivered after about 45 minutes, this is what I got:

One bag of surprisingly well tasting fries, a pita and a box with a salad, tzatziki and a whole lot of gyros. This meal really is too much for one person, I think. However, studying until dark makes some higher powers within you rise up. So I left the salad for what it was and concentrated on the rest. I found out not only the quantity is good, so is the quality. The combination of the meat, tzatziki and onions is really delicious. It almost makes me want to study this night as well!

4 Responses to “Gyros”

  1. vimal June 22, 2012 at 05:20 #

    Yum

  2. Bella June 22, 2012 at 06:18 #

    Reminds me of Greece!
    Have u been there?
    I am a student as well, and when I have to study I can eat A LOT (with Jim Carrey voice) lol!

    • dudewhatsmyfood June 28, 2012 at 14:10 #

      Yeah we have been there several times on different occasions. One time we went there together with a group of friends and we ate a lot of gyros! Haha, studying and food is a match made in heaven.

Leave a Reply

