Panini Diavolo at Assaggio Amsterdam

30 Apr

2014-04-30 09.44.30

As I was making my way to office this morning, I wanted to buy a sandwich on my way. However, there was a line at almost every place I entered and I wanted to make haste. Luckily I knew a place near the office and since I had never been there before, I found this a great opportunity to try some of their food.

The place is called Assaggio and it is located right in the centre of Amsterdam. Having had a quick look at their elaborate panini menu, I decided to go with their panini diavolo: a fresh ciabatta topped with spicy salami sausage (I don’t know what kind), parmesan cheese and rucola. The bread tasted really fresh as it was still crispy and not tough to chew. The spicy salami sausage was excellent, it was way more spicy than what is often called “spicy” in the Netherlands, and the parmesan was evenly great. The only downside was that they did not have rucola anymore (which was strange since I ordered my bun in the morning), so I got lettuce instead. And well, rucola just tastes better on a bun like this. But… since this tasted really good overall, I will definitely give them a second chance.

One Response to “Panini Diavolo at Assaggio Amsterdam”

  1. sani panini May 5, 2014 at 16:33 #

    Yum!

Leave a comment